23rd convocation bannerr

284 students graduated on 23rd Convocation Ceremony at Jaipuria Lucknow

In Jaipuria Lucknow, Whats New by adminLeave a Comment

Lucknow, 2nd May 2019: Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow, one of the top ranked management institute by NIRF celebrated its annual convocation ceremony with great splendor on its campus on 13th April, 2019. This day observed an outpour of academic excellence with 284 Diploma students among which were 3 Gold Medalists, 3 Silver Medalists, and 1 Bronze Medalist accepting their respective degrees and awards across different specializations.

The convocation witnessed Dr. A. Velumani, Creator, Thyrocare, as the chief guest. The event was graced with the presence of Mr. Sharad Jaipuria – Chairman, Jaipuria Institute of Management, Dr. Kavita Pathak – Director, Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow and other faculty members, parents and the students.

In his welcome address Mr. Sharad Jaipuria owed the credit to the mutual efforts of the faculty, management, staff, and students. “Jaipuria believes in creating and nurturing next generation thought leaders and the journey from inception to date is exhilaraying reverberated Mr. Jaipuria. The convocation ceremony had a formal opening by the guest of honor, Mr. A. Velumani.

Director, Jaipuria Lucknow Dr. Kavita Pathak’s presented the annual report for 2018-19. She upheld the importance of being ‘life-long learners’ and that the students were a living testimony of accomplishments.

This was followed by a convocation ceremony address by Mr. A. Velumani, the Chief Guest. “There are many opportunities out there; you just need to identify the right ones. Be fearless and let the standards set by Jaipuria guide you through life,” he said. With these inspiring words, Dr. A. Velumani congratulated the graduating students of Jaipuria. He then honored the students who had performed exceptionally well in their academics by handing over the Gold, Silver, and Bronze medals.

The chairman’s Gold Medal was awarded to Mohd. Danish Khan (PGDM), Ms. Zarin Maruf (PGDM – RM), and Mr. Amit Kumar Gupta (PGDM – FS) for overall excellence in education.

The ceremony closed with the vote of thanks delivered by Prof. R. K. Ojha. He spoke of how he envisions India to be when the students reach his age and where he hopes to see the students at that time. He concluded by advising the students to embrace life-long learning, leverage technology, and face challenges fearlessly.

Tags: ,