Academic Awards Ceremony – 2015

In All, Jaipuria Noida, STUDENT Speaks by admin

Jaipuria Institute of Managemet Noida recognizes the student achievers amidst 2013-15 batch. On February 10, 2015, the talented and commendable management aspirants of Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida, were awarded for excellence in their respective academic field , as well as in co-curricular and extra-curricular performances. The ‘Academic Awards Ceremony’ provides an opportunity to recognize and reward student excellence across the three PGDM programmes at the institute.

The event recognizing the 2013-15 batch, was held amidst much fanfare and excitement. The ceremony began with an Aristotelian quote by the Academic Programme Committee student coordinator, Ms. Divya Nigam: “Excellence is never an accident. It is always the result of high intentions, sincere efforts and intelligent execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives – choice, not chance, determines your destiny”. She then handed over the dais to Dr. Deepak Singh, Assistant Dean (Academics). Dr. Singh expressed sincerity and pride in hosting the event that celebrated the academic performance of bright and brilliant minds. He shared the sense of accomplishment on behalf of faculty and said that faculty and staff join him in congratulating the meritorious students on their academic excellence.

Dr Singh then invited Director, Dr Rajiv Thakur to address the august gathering. Dr Rajiv Thakur blessed the students and expressed his delight in their academic performance. He shared his vision of academic excellence and spoke to the students about the path beyond academic learning. He congratulated them on their commitment to learning, their passion for understanding, their appreciation of the growing complexities and challenges in the corporate world, cultural diversity, and their willingness to use their growing wisdom for economic growth and nation building.

Professor Durgansh Sharma, Programme Director of PGDM, was invited on stage to announce the students with the best academic performance for each trimester and the overall academic year.The winning students of PGDM were, Priyanshi Srivastava, Varun Singhal and Deep Arora.

Dr. Richa Misra, Programme Director of PGDM(SM), proudly read the roll call of distinguished students for each trimester and the overall academic year of PGDM (SM). These students were Akanksha Sahay, Jhalak Goel and Aashna Grover.

Professor Abdul Qadir, Programme Director of PGDM (M), announced those at the top of the list of his programme for each trimester and the overall academic year. This group was led by Prabhat Kumar Tripathi, Ankit Dua and Arphan Ojha.

The awards ceremony came to an end with a vote of thanks by Dr. Deepak Singh. He thanked the Director for his guidance in ensuring a challenging and rewarding academic environment and thanked his colleagues for their support. He also thanked the APC student coordinators and all the students for joining the ceremony. The evening came to a close with tea and a photo session where everyone mingled and congratulated the winners.

Tags: , , , ,